TransDeath

Programmed Cell Death Across the Eukaryotic Kingdoms

EU 6th Framework STREP

TransDeath Researchers

Research group TransDeath organism/topics/keywords Address
P1 John Mundy, UKBH, Copenhagen, Denmark Plants, Arabidopsis thaliana/ Screening for plant cell death regulators

John Mundy, Professor
(
mundy@my.molbio.ku.dk)
Institute of Molecular Biology, University of Copenhagen
Oester Farimagsgade 2A, 1353 Copenhagen K, Denmark

P2 Kai-Uwe Fröhlich, KFU Graz, Austria Yeast Saccharomyces cerevisiae/ Genome wide screening Kai-Uwe Fröhlich, Professor
(
kai-uwe.froehlich@uni-graz.at)
Institute of Molecular Biosciences (IMB), University of Graz
Universitätsplatz 2, 8010 Graz, Austria
P3 Corinne Clavé, CNRS, Bordeaux , France Filamentous fungous Podospora anserina/ death by incompatibility, HET genes Corinne Clavé, Professor
(
corinne.clave@ibgc.u-bordeaux2.fr)
CNRS-University of Bordeaux 2,
1, rue Camille Saint-Saëns, 33077 Bordeaux, France
P4 Pierre Golstein, CNRS, Marseille, France Dictyostelium discoideum/ Developmental cell death, autophagy, programmed necrosis Pierre Golstein, Professor
(
golstein@ciml.univ-mrs.fr)
Centre d'Immunologie de Marseille-Luminy (CIML),
Parc Scientifique et Technologique de Luminy Case 906, 13288 Marseille cedex 9, France
P5 Guido Kroemer, CNRS, Villejuif, France Homo sapiens/ Human diseases, Role of mitochondria in apoptosis Guido Kroemer, Professor
(
kroemer@igr.fr)
UMR 8125 - Institut Gustave Roussy,
Pavillon de recherche 1 -39 rue Camille Desmoulins, 94805 Villejuif , France
P6 Nektarios Tavernarakis, FORTH, Heraklion, Greece Caenorhabditis elegans/ Neurodegeneration Nektarios Tavernarakis, Professor
(
tavernarakis@imbb.forth.gr)
Institute of Molecular Biology and Biotechnology (IMBB), 71110 Heraklion , Greece
P7 Adi Kimchi, Weizmann Institute of Science, Rehovot, Israel Mammalian cell cultures / DAP genes, cancer Adi Kimchi, Professor
(
Adi.Kimchi@weizmann.ac.il)
Molecular Genetics/Biochemistry/Weizmann Institute of Science, 76100 Rehovot, Israel
P8 Roberto Testi, URTV, Rome, Italy Homo sapiens/ Frataxin, Gangliosides and cell death Roberto Testi, Professor
(
roberto.testi@flashnet.it)
Dept. of Experimental Medicine & Biochemical Sciences, Lab. of Immunology & Signal Transduction, University of Rome Tor Vergata, 00133 Rome, Italy
P9 Jonathan Jones, TSL, Norwich, United Kingdom Plants/ Plant disease resistance Jonathan Jones, Professor
(
jonathan.jones@sainsbury-laboratory.ac.uk)
The Sainsbury Laboratory, John Innes Center, Colney Lane, Norwich NR4 7UH, United Kingdom

 

About Us | Site Map | Contact Us | ©2006 TransDeath